The Matterhorn

 

The sculpture


Bernard Henri Bissat’s artisanal sculpture, which is in Montreux, evokes the Matterhorn, with approximate dimensions of 21 x 13.5 x 4 cm. It is made of top quality white ceramic powder. The paste does not contain any polluting or toxic substances as it has been cast very precisely. Together with its plinth, it should not be exposed to bad weather conditions.

The dyeing of the object was carried out with natural pigments. The following colours can be obtained when ordering: ducat gold, pale deep gold, light gold, silver, green Evolène, copper, blood stone red, dark yellow ochre, green umber, pale, dark, Verdastra umber, Cypriot umber, charred/burnt umber, yellow or blue anthracite.  The variation and nuances of colours, which are the result of personal formulae, make each work of art an exclusive and unique version.

A limited series made in bronze can be ordered and created by the lost-wax technique, by moulding with beeswax and production in bronze by an art founder. Various patinas can be obtained: Green patina bronze, standard bronze, brown.

 

 

The Plinth


We chose a solid oak tinted “Wenge” block, whose dimensions (24.5 x 6 x 1.6 cm) were selected to give optimal development. This base includes two negative joints, one superior and one inferior, which create a shady area rendering the unit lighter. Following the artist’s design, the Swiss coat of arms appears on both sides.  These were created in tempo-spelling and quadrichromy (a process allowing to reproduce a broad spectrum starting from the three basic colours), on the left side of each face. The references are printed serigraphically in white on the lower part of the plinth (author, copyright, contact details). The lower part of the plinth is fitted with four felt supports, to protect the surface on which the object is exhibited, and also to protect the white print work.

 

 

Packaging


Apurposely-made cardboard box ensures the total security of the object and shows off its magnificent appearance. The box is gray-black and is composed of a bottom and a lid padded with paper, printed in black and white on the back and finished with a silky varnish. In the bottom of the box, two black pieces of foam are stuck down to firmly secure the sculpture and its plinth.

Das Matterhorn

 

Die Skulptur


Die handwerkliche Skulptur von Bernard Henri Bissat, aus Montreux, stellt das Matterhorn in der Dimension  21 x 13.5 x 4 cm dar. Sie ist aus weisser Keramik erster Qualität hergestellt. Von sehr präzisem feinem Guss, enthält das Material keinerlei verschmutzende oder giftige Substanzen.  Mit ihrem Sockel versehen, darf sie keiner Witterung ausgesetzt werden.

Die Färbung des Objekts wurde mittels natürlicher Pigmentierung erzielt. Folgende Farben können bestellt werden: Dukatgold, reiches Mattgold,  Mattgold, Silber, Kupfer, Evolène Grün (vert d’Evolène), Ockerrot, französisches Ockergelb,  Umbragrün, Anthrazit, Gelb und Blau. Das Resultat persönlicher Mischungen, Variationen und Nuancen der Farbtöne machen aus jedem Werk eine exklusive Version.

Limitierte Serien aus Bronze, können mit dem Wachsausschmelzverfahren oder dem Formbienenwachsverfahren durch einen Kunstgiesser erstellt werden. Folgenden Patina kann man dabei erhalten: Evolène Grün (vert d’Evolène), Standartbronze, Braun.

 

 

Der Sockel


Um die Skulptur optimal hervorzuheben, fiel die Wahl auf ein Massivholzstück aus getönter Eiche im Massstab 24.5 x 6 x 1.6 cm. Der Sockel enthält zwei Schattenfugen, eine oberhalb und eine unterhalb, wodurch die dadurch entstehenden Schattenzonen dem Ganzen eine gewisse Leichtigkeit geben. Auf beiden Seiten ist das Wappen der Schweiz, gemäss Design des Künstlers, abgebildet, welches im Tampondruck und subtraktivem Farbmodel sich jeweils links auf jeder Seite befindet. Die Referenzen (Autor, Copyright, weitere Angaben), sind in Weiss im Siebdruckverfahren auf der unteren Seite des Sockels gedruckt. Das Unterteil des Sockels ist mit vier Filzstücken versehen, um die Oberfläche, auf der das Objekt steht, sowie den Siebdruck, zu schützen.

 

 

Die Verpackung


Ein eigens zum Objekt entworf-ener Karton gewährt nicht nur dessen Schutz, sondern präsentiert es auf eine schöne Art und Weise. Farblich grau-schwarz gehalten, besteht er aus einem Boden und einem Deckel, die mit auf der einen Seite schwarzem und auf der anderen Seite weiss bedrucktem Papier eingefasst und mit Seidenlack überzogen sind. Am Boden des Kartons sind zwei schwarze Schaumstoffe verklebt um die Skulptur und ihren Sockel in der Kiste festzuklemmen.